For the Disheartened: Rhythm and Blues Mixtape

make you feel that way

when you miss your loved ones or when your spirit is strangely and persistently downcast then I find a bit of music is the order of the day.

So even if you’re feeling on top of the world, I commend this little mix tape to you.


Track Listing:

01 Lay It Down ( Al Green and Anthony Hamilton)

02 Let Me Comfort You [Clarence Carter]

03 Flashback[Chic]

04 If I’m in Luck I Might Get Picked Up [Betty Davis]

05 Blazing Arrow [Blackalicious]

06 Harper Valley PTA [Clarence Carter]

07 Fly Like An Eagle [Neville Brothers]

08 Shakey Ground [Renee Geyer]

09 Munchies For Your Love [Bootsy Collins]

10 Make You Feel That Way [Blackalicious]

11 Kick The Bucket [The Five Aces]

12 Drunk [Ace Cannon]

13 人さわがせ

14 Big Brother [Tina Harrod]

15 The Highways Of My Life [The Isley Brothers]

16 Fight The Power(Parts 1&2) [The Isley Brothers]

17 Wiggle-Waggle [Herbie Hancock]

18 Your Old Lady [Chambers Brothers]

19 Let’s Stay Together (Feat. Chaka Khan) [Aaron Neville]

20 Cissy Strutt [Bill Harris and the Prophets]

21 Moonlight In Vermont [Junior Walker and the All Stars]

22 Some Kind Of Wonderful [Soul Brothers]

23 Be True To You [Andre Maurice]

24 Black Snake [Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears]

25 Magick Karpet Ride [Brooklyn Funk Essentials]

26 The Cross [Prince]

27 Windows Of The World [Issac Hayes]



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s