As it Is: Rev. Johnny L. Jones

Rev Johnnie L Jones_0006

Rev Johnnie L Jones_0007

Rev Johnnie L Jones_0008

Rev Johnnie L Jones_0009

Rev Johnnie L Jones_0010If you went to an African American church in the US this is what you’d experience.  Raw and righteous.

Rev Johnnie L Jones Rev Johnnie L Jones_0001

Track Listing (vol.1)

01 Introducing the Hurricane (Rev. Wright from Durham, N.C.)

02 Sit at the Welcome Table

03 I Got Drunk for the Lord _ Train Is Moving On

04 I Know I’ve Been Changed

05 Huff Construction Company (Radio Commercial)

06 I Love the Lord

07 A Mother Loves Her Children All the Time

08 I’m Going Through

09 Troy’s Supermarket (Radio Commercial)

10 Yes to Jesus Christ

11 I Feel Alright

12 Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child

13 You Can’t Out-Preach Daddy (Sermon Excerpt)

14 I Promised The Lord That I Would Hold Out

15 Feel Like Holdin’ On (sung by Valerie Mathis)

16 Flower Garden (Sermon Excerpt)

17 God Specializes

18 Sometimes I Feel Like I’m Almost Gone

19 A Charge to Keep I Have (Extended for Radio by Rev. Johnny L. Jones)

—-

Track Listing: (Vol. 2)

01 Glad About It

02 He Didn’t Have to Do It But He Did

03 Yes, Jesus Loves Me (sung by Sonya Dorsey)

04 It Be’s That Way Sometimes

05 Devil Don’t Understand Moanin’ (Sermon Excerpt)

06 Ready to Put on My Long White Robe

07 Rev. Jones Testifies and Talks to a Caller (Radio Excerpt)

08 I Don’t Know What You Come to Do

09 I Don’t Need A Doctor (Sermon Excerpt)

10 I Didn’t Have No Doubt

11 Walk with Me

12 Get Bluesy Sometimes (Sermon Excerpt)

13 Jesus Is Standing By (Sermon Excerpt)

14 My Lord is a Rock in a Weary Land _ Rev. Jones Testifies

15 Female Choir Member Medley (edited together by Rev. Jones): Nobody’s Fault But Mine (sung by Eugena Simmons) /Don’t Worry `Bout Me (sung by Lula Pearl Jones) /Don’t Move My Mountains (sung by Valerie Mathis) /Tell It (sung by Sonya Dorsey)

16 He That Hath Ears to Hear, Let Him Hear (Sermon Excerpt)

17 Lose That Man

18 Rev. Jones Credits the Radio Show Sponsors (Radio Excerpt)

19 When the Gates Swing Open

20 Lay Your Hands on Me Jesus (sung by William Lot)

21 Psalm 23 _ Lord Help Me to Hold Out

22 I’m Gonna Wear That Starry Crown (sung by Josephine Jones, Home Recording Excerpt)

…!

8 thoughts on “As it Is: Rev. Johnny L. Jones

  1. ttesqmpc

    I really appreciate the great music you post. Keep up the good work. I could not unzip the second file. I tried several times and downloaded several times, but a message said that the zip file was invalid. Could you repost? Thanks much.

    Reply
    1. Mr Harmonium Post author

      Hi ttesqmpc,
      I have tested that volume and I’ve had no problems downloading or opening it. But will try to repost again anyway. Do let me know in a day or two.

      Cheers
      Nate

      Reply
      1. ttesqmpc

        It worked this time! I appreciate your help, Nate. Going to enjoy this recording. Keep up the good work.

  2. inspires121

    The links for the Rev. and Coltranne seem to have gone up high to meet their Maker. Would you mind asking Peter if he could send them back to us?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

